It’s Labor Day here in the U.S. and, of course, I am not laboring.  OK, that is a goal I strive for every day of the year, but especially on Labor Day, when we are supposed to laze about and honor those who labor.  And how best to honor them than by sleeping in, having a few mugs o’ fine coffee, followed by a wonderful breakfast of French Toast, sausage and bacon?  Then, top that off with some more lazing about.  It’s all about honoring those who labor with the appropriate level of non-labor you see.  

 

Sure, you can overdo the celebration of Labor Day and it’s really everywhere.  People are outside, mowing lawns, getting ready for big outdoor parties, slaving away over hot grills.  Ah, the fools!  Forgive them, Laborers, for they know not what they do!

 

I shall continue to do my best, to do my duty, and do as little as possible today.  If nothing gets done around here today, then yeah, it’s my fault. 😉

